FG to Boost Internet Connection in OAU, Unilag, Unilorin, and 14 Other Institutions

FG to Boost Internet Connection in OAU, Unilag, Unilorin, and 14 Other Institutions

The Federal Government has permitted an quantity of N400 million every to promote web connectivity in the Obafemi Awolowo University, University of Lagos, University of Ilorin and 14 different establishments throughout the nation.

The approval given by the Minister of Communications and Digital Economy, prof. Isa Pantami introduced is geared toward growing broadband penetration in Nigeria.

Investors King understood to be in addition to the settlement the ministry struck with prime expertise firm, Microsoft, to prepare 5 million (*14*) in high-demand digital abilities.

Speaking through the awarding of the letters of contract in Abuja, Pantami famous that Nigeria is on observe to obtain 70 % broadband penetration by 2025.

While highlighting the advantages of the broadband venture to embrace bettering the standard of training and total progress of the beneficiary establishments, the minister mentioned that three greater establishments have been chosen from every geo-political zone of the nation.

On the listing of beneficiary establishments embrace Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife; University of Lagos and University of Ilorin, University of Nigeria, Nsukka; Federal University of Technology, Owerri; Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka; University of Calabar; University of Benin; and the University of Port Harcourt.

Others are Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria; Bayero University, Kano; Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina; Borno State University; Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi; Gombe State University; Federal University of Technology, Minna; University of Ilorin; University of Abuja; and College of Education (Special), Ibadan.

In the identical growth, Pantami added that 20 markets, 3 every from the six geo-political zones, may also profit from the broadband initiatives.

The markets embrace the well-known laptop village In Lagos, the extremely protected Wuse market in Abuja; Bodija Market in Ibadan, Kantin Kwari Market, Kano; Central Market, Lafia, Nasarawa State; Mandate Market, Ilorin; Jos Hoofmark, Plateau State; Jimeta Central Market, Yola; New Market, Gombe.

Others are Oja Oba, Akure, Ondo State; Kuto, Abeokuta, Ogun State; Ariaria International Market, Aba, Abia State; International Modern Market, Owerri, Imo State; Main Market, Onitsha, Anambra State; Watt Market, Calabar, Cross River; Oba Market, Benin, Edo State; and Swali Market, Yenegoa, Bayelsa State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *